About

Thanks for stopping by, folks

I am a nearly 30-something young lady who works and lives in the Boston area with my husband and dog. Working a 9-5 can be dull, but once I bust out the office doors, my hobbies, interests and errands that day can begin.
I love to bake and cook for my family, friends and neighbors. I only bake the fun, unhealthy stuff. When it comes to cooking, I usually shoot for healthy, nutritious meals for my husband and myself.
Running has become part of my life and has been for a few years now. I am a member of a local running club which brings much stability and fun to my regular workouts.

Wine has been an interest for me since I started working at Legal Seafood’s for a short period of time back in 2007. I only lasted there for one summer before deciding to go back to my previous, easier restaurant gig at Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse. Even though Legal’s wasn’t for me, my knowledge and interest in wine grew from the experience.

That sums up some of the main topics you will see on my page. But since I have a hint of ADD (not really), the topic possibilities are endless.

xo
Laura

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s